Tuck Stitch Cowl-Have a Laugh on Me!


DSCF9549

DSCF9552

DSCF9548

Okay, so a week ago I cracked or broke a rib. Needless to say, I have lost a lot of sleep and am quite the crab! Especially since I have not been able to knit or do much of anything. Well, today I decided to load up on Advil and try another cowl scarf since it is so easy to move the carriage with this yarn and pattern even though it is 664 rows. Great, just a little pain. I took some pictures of the edge stitches since my friend S2 wanted to see them. Good so far. I took the pictures and then I wanted a picture of both sides to put in my Etsy shop when I sell it. So I brought the bottom of the scarf up and took the picture. Then I proceded to hang the beginning and cast off for a circular scarf. Great. Finished and I burst out laughing. I am not even drinking so it must be the Advil. I bound the cowl off around the ribber. lolol

How did I remove it you ask? I am not THAT stupid to take it out and rehang. 🙂 I removed the ribber attachment on one side and took the clamp off and was able to slide it off. You thought you had me on that one I bet.

What I wanted to show you though was that I made one of these for myself and it was snowing and I pulled the scarf over my head and I like the look. What I did was fold the scarf in half, put it around my neck, twisted to form a figure 8 and pulled that part open and put over my head. You can see what it looks like from the side. The color is a seafoam green. It looks lime hanging on the machine but that is because I just took a quick picture while I was laughing. The funny thing is, in all the over 30 years of knitting, I have never done this. You can stop laughing now. I need to go lay down because my rib is hurting from my laughing.

 

 

 

18 Comments »

  1. Susan McBean Said:

    Good one ! You kook ! But as they say, there is a first time for everything. That was a good alternative to undoing 🙂 I am not sure I would have thought to pull that off…after I got done swearing at myself. You learn something new everyday.
    PS I hardly recognized with your new hair color and cut in the first pix !
    S2

    • I knew this would get your attention!! Aren’t I pretty in this picture? Not a wrinkle or bag at 65 yrs of age. lol

  2. Lynne Said:

    OMG…must be the pain pills!!

  3. Beautiful Cowl! I really like the color. Sorry about your rib, I hope it gets better soon and you get some beauty sleep! 🙂

    • Thank you Heather. The color is actually called Sage and I should have looked at the label before posting. What, I don’t look beautiful in this cowl around my head in the picture? lol

  4. Gill Pearson Said:

    I would have been spitting tacks when I made that silly mistake but you had a smart solution – Go girl go ! I love your ideas ….feel better soon 😊

  5. Heidi Said:

    OMg this is something I would have done. Hope your rib stops hurting soon.

    • Well at least if you do it you will know you aren’t the only one! lol

  6. leenrue Said:

    You always keep us in smiles, keep up the good work and heal up soon, that way you can get back to what you love knitting. Mary

  7. Thank you Mary. I am so impatient. I will take more pain pills so I can knit. 🙂

  8. pam Said:

    So sorry to hear about your rib-I know what it’s like to not be able to do your craft-hope you heal soon- I always look forward to your postings because your work is always beautiful

    • Thank you Pam! I don’t always do beautiful work! I don’t show my blunders!

  9. Rhonda Said:

    Lovely cowl. Great color.

  10. Lynne Said:

    Thanks for sharing your laugh. So sounds like something I’d do and I’d figure a way out too. 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a comment