Passap Creative Slip and Tuck


Tuck en slip 1

ruit in ruit

I have not been able to do much since I was playing super woman and broke my left arm. Don’t feel bad for me, I just need to be reminded I am not in my twenties! Lol That is why I have not posted……or done much of anything!

However, I have a follower that tries every thing I post. ย ๐Ÿ™‚ ย  She sent me a picture of a summer top she is working on using the slip and tuck technique in my last post.ย She also sent me a picture of a summer top she made using the Irene Krieger Diamond technique. She gave me permission to share them with you. I noticed the puckers between the two techniques in the slip and tuck but I think it adds texture.

Great work Aaltje and thank you for sharing!

7 Comments »

  1. Mary Ann McNaull Said:

    So sorry, Carol . I did not know you broke your arm. Have a speedy recovery.
    MA

    • Thank you Mary Ann. I am not a patient person so this is definitely testing me!!!

  2. Valery R Said:

    Great work. Sorry to hear about your arm. I hope you feel better soon.

  3. Susan McBean Said:

    Am glad someone is adventuresome and tries your posts ! Unlike the chicken in me. hope that wrist is healing and you get back to kniting…can you crank? ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks S2, No if I turn the arm at all it sends the pain receptors into a tailspin!! I did knit something on the bulky but it was hard to do. I am needle felting and needle punching but can’t do it long. I AM getting good at something-complaining with capital C !!!! Lol ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Oh and when you stop working your 90 hour weeks, you will conquer the passap!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

