Passap Valentine Mug Rugs, New On


 

dscf3729

Hahahaha, bet you did not expect to see more of these. lol These two designs are different from the one I made last year. Remember, these little projects help you in getting to know your machine , casting on , programming and casting off. And they make great little “thinking of you” gifts.

I have given the instructions and files in my drop box. In the top one I don’t like my bind off. I knitted 2 CX rows and one N/N row and then kitchener stitched the open stitches. On the second one on the bottom I just knit two rows of N/N at the same tension and did the kitchener stitch and the top and bottom white look about even. I would suggest this finish on both of them if you make them. The top one is 29 rows and the bottom one is 26 rows so the top one is a little longer than the bottom one.

Remember, tensions are different on all machines. I used a tension 3 and most of my others are tension 3..   so….I am thinking that the mast tension discs might wear out some. I think mine are since I had to turn them to a higher number than 5.

Feel free to change the files if you don’t like them. I may go in and make the bottom red heart 9 stitches wide on each side instead of the 8 stitches that I have.

One file is called 3 heart mug rug and the other is called Heart 4 Mug Rug. I have two bmp files and one stp file.

Happy VD  🙂  This would be a nice gift with a red coffee cup to go with it filled with chocolate candy. Yum! Preferably dark chocolate. Yum! Yum!

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/fdt66f97qwauwzo/AAD7vXTM4eHqkKfO-0TbP_E9a?dl=0

2 Comments »

  1. Valery R. Said:

    Thank you! Again you made a great pattern. I love it. Thanks for sharing.

    • Thank you Valery, I can always count on you to let me know you appreciate something I do!!! :


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

