Knitted Scrubbie


 

dscf3463

Once in awhile I like to hand knit. I especially like dish cloths since I use a new one each day. I found this knitted scrubbie tutorial and decided to add scrubbie yarn instead of the tulle she uses. I just cast on 15 stitches like she did and knitted until I liked the size I had. It is my favorite now. I used white, orange and lime green cottons and the scrubbie   yarn was called citrus that is  in lime , orange and white. I like the white with the citrus scrubbie the best.

You could do this on the bulky knitting machine but I think it would take much too long turning with a garter bar for each row knitted. It took me less than an hour to knit one. These would make nice stocking stuffers or a little gift for a friend.

I just bought the scrubbie yarn for 2 for 5 but the sale is off now at Joanne’s. I think I will be able to get about 4 or five from one ball of scrubbie yarn.

Here is where I got the idea.

http://berlinswhimsy.typepad.com/berlins_whimsy/2008/05/knitted-kitchen-scrubbie-tutorial.html

Leave a Reply

