Passap Christmas Mug Rug


dscf3429

Help! I can’t stop making these mug rugs. LOL This is a three color mug rug, Technique 197 , 40 stitches and 28 rows. The colors are blue, white and hunter green.  I duplicate stitched the ornaments on the tree and the windows of the church. The design is from the book Add a Seasonal Touch by Designs by Debbie. I took several rows out of the church and the steeple so it would not be so tall. I also put space between the tree and church since it was a 24 stitch pattern.  Oops, I forgot to put a star at the top of the tree. I put a stp and bmp file in my drop box.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/fdt66f97qwauwzo/AAD7vXTM4eHqkKfO-0TbP_E9a?dl=0

6 Comments »

  1. Patty Said:

    I love ALL the mug rugs. These are perfect for the new Passap knitters like myself. It is rewarding to be able to make a project such as these mug rugs and gain the experience needed to run the machine 🙂 Keep them coming! And your directions are fantastic! Easy to understand!

    • Hey girl, thanks. where are you? I sent you some emails. 🙂 By the way , this one is shorter so it should come out more square if you use a different yarn. 🙂

  2. Heidi Schmidt Said:

    very nice Carol, you must drink a lot of coffee, hah hah. Have a nice Xmas Heidi

    • Hahahahahah, you’re mean. Hahahahah. They can be for drinks like wine during the holidays too. 🙂

  3. Valery R. Said:

    These are all so wonderful! Thanks so much for your effort and I can’t wait to knit them up. Ok…next…Placemat?? They are so adorable! Keep on going we are loving them.
    Happy Holidays,
    Valery R.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

