Passap Thanksgiving Placemat for Turkey


1-6

 

Okay, I am sorry it took so long to get this posted. I had been working on it but then other issues came up and I had to put this on the back burner. I wanted one for my turkey so I finally finished it and knitted it. This size is 95 stitches by 55 rows. Total rows 330. Technique 197. Finished size is 13.5 inches wide and 11 inches long. I did change my main tension to 4 from 3and two dots. I was discussing the bind off with a knitter friend of mine and she asked if I finished it using the kitchener stitch. DUH! I never thought of that. So that is what I did and I like the finished edge better than the latch tool. Yes, it took longer to do it but I think it is much better. So that is my way of finishing mug rugs and mats from now on. To finish it I knitted 330 rows. Then I set the locks to N/N and knitted one row of color one at the same tension I used for the mat. Then I took it off using waste yarn and circular settings (CX/CX)with a good contrasting yarn. The colors are beige, brown and orange and I used two strands each of 2/24. Here is the link to my drop box, I put the file of the design in bmp and stp format. The stp file is urkey.stp       lol   I guess I was in a hurry and missed the t in turkey.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/9ras1aqz7m95ww8/AABvdJimAWDFJqunFPIO35l-a?dl=0

 

In the lettering it looks like a mistake on the letter “a” but that is from a letter graph that I used. Feel free to go in and change it if you don’t like it.  Please do not sell this pattern as your own.

I would like to wish all of my followers a very Happy Thanksgiving!  🙂

7 Comments »

  1. Mary Ann McNaull Said:

    Adorable Carol

    • Thank you! Have a nice Thanksgiving. I am praying for Barbie. 🙂

      • Maty Ann McNaull Said:

        Thank you so much. We took her to Columbus today for another Echo. She is doing good.

  2. Valery R. Said:

    Thanks for your great creative design. I love it! Now I wish I could knit it right now. I love the other ones but this will be so fun too. Thanks Carol for your hard work and sharing it.
    Valery

  3. Thank you Valery for always leaving such nice comments! 🙂

  4. Rita McElroy Said:

    Thank you for your clear instructions. I knit the turkey placemats and got a first place and a best of show in the NC State Fair in October 2017! I have never done 3 color dbj on my Passap.

    • OMG!!!! I am so happy to hear you won first and Best of Show!!! Did you get them both on the same placemat? You go girl!!! 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

