Passap Fall Mug Rugs


 

1-1

 

Fall is my favorite season of the year. I love sitting outside and listening to the leaves separating from the trees and falling to the ground. I decided to make some fall mug rugs and a placemat and I decided to do leaves. The colors are beige with brown borders. The leaf colors are orange, yellow, cranberry(my favorite) and green.

The designs are three colors but you will notice four colors in the placemat. I tried knitting with four colors and I would have had each leaf the same color it is on the mug rugs but it came out too stiff and difficult to knit with such a low tension.  On the placemat I knitted with three colors of beige, brown and cranberry . When I got to the middle of the pattern , I switched the color of cranberry in eyelet three to green. On the back you will see birds eye pattern one half in beige and green and one half in beige and cranberry. I used technique 197 for the mug rugs and placemat. The rugs are 39 stitches and 31 rows. The placemat is 95 stitches by 59 rows.

I am sharing these patterns but please do not use them to sell as your own pattern.

Here is the link to drop box for the patterns and the instructions.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/9ras1aqz7m95ww8/AABvdJimAWDFJqunFPIO35l-a?dl=0

Enjoy the beautiful season of fall  🙂

 

2 Comments »

  1. Valery R. Said:

    That is so beautiful!!! Thanks so much you can’t believe how much I appreciate this. I am having dinner for 12 Bunco Girls Thrs. 17th and what fun. I am going to get knitting.
    Valery R.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

