Passap Halloween Placemats


dscf2924

dscf2937

Halloween is just around the corner so I decided to make some placemats. The pumpkin placemat will have my candy bowl on it for the trick or treaters along with the little witch lady I machine knitted using the Brother machine.
I made the witch placemat first and it really needs more color in it. I am happy with the pumpkin one though.
It took me FORRREVVVVVVER to get the distortion out of my designs. You are welcome to use these for your personal use but not to sell them as your pattern. I have written out the instructions on how to make these. They are around 10.5 inches high by 14 inches in width . I used 2/24 yarn and technique 183. On the directions for the pumpkin placemat I walk you through the whole process of downloading to knitting. I always do my cast on before I turn the console on. On the witch placemat it just gives the directions for the placemat. Both are the same but one has all the details.These patterns are odd numbers in width so you must center the design by programming 1- (minus) in the set up.
The information and both files are in my drop box link below.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/1kb2ybidrwfkh9c/AABoVbQp-DWGk2whHaKYgZUNa?dl=0

8 Comments »

  1. Valery Said:

    Great work looks perfect. Thanks for sharing. I am having the ‘girls’ 12 of us for a Bunco group in November now I wish I picked October for our dinner. That would be a fun idea and I knit them a gift normally.
    Valery

    • πŸ™‚ I am going to work on a mug rug and place mat for November soon.

      • Valery R. Said:

        Oh joy! That will be fantastic I know it. Thanks so much for your efforts. So fun! Oh my friends will enjoy that. **No pressure** I just love DAK designs our little group of knitters are having fun with that.

      • You’re welcome. I am glad you appreciate my efforts. πŸ™‚

  2. Connie Said:

    I absolutely LOVE both Halloween placemats. The knitted witch is such a perfect touch! Thank you for your time and sharing your talent. This is on my to do list!!

  3. Thank you for the idea and the directions. Do you have the wincrea file or Dak file for these designs?

    • Hi Rita, it is a bmp file . I have DAK 7 and I am able to open bmp files. If you want me to change them to png files, let me know.
      Carol πŸ™‚


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

