Passap Baby Afghan by Joan Swanson Award Winning Afghans


DSCF2614

 

A dear friend gave me some yarn (yep, will have to move the hubby out to make more room !)  It  is 2/17 yarn and I used one strand of each color. It came out lighter weight than 2/24 but I think it will be nice because of that. Mom’s don’t need to carry more weight including the baby. The pattern was in Prize Winning Afghans and I believe the author is Joan Swanson.  The pattern was narrower and longer so I reduced the rows and increased the width. The final width of the knitted blanket is 30 inches by 30 inches. The pattern is  162 stitches wide and 153 rows in length. I used technique 187.

I also knitted the bear. It is a gypsy cream pattern.

11 Comments »

  1. Dora Said:

    thats very pretty i love it

  2. Ann Poprdan Said:

    It’s lovely.

  3. That is quite lovely. Thanks for the specific info on the yarn and the technique. I have that book and have been meaning to knit from it for over 10 years! I prefer doing my double bed work on the Passap.

    • I ONLY use the passap for double work. lol I think it is hard to do on the Brother machines and admire anyone who can do it on that machine. By the way, I used tension 4…/4… on both beds for the body of the afghan. 🙂

  4. Tina Said:

    Beautiful as always
    Tina

  5. leenrue Said:

    you do such good work, I love it . Mary

  6. Marvin Luginbuhl Said:

    Hi Carol, Could you please tell me where I can get this pattern. I need to make a baby blanket and I really like this one. Marvin Luginbuhl

    On Fri, Jul 22, 2016 at 3:40 PM, Cckittenknitss Weblog wrote:

    > cckittenknits posted: ” A dear friend gave me some yarn (yep, will have > to move the hubby out to make more room !) It is 2/17 yarn and I used one > strand of each color. It came out lighter weight than 2/24 but I think it > will be nice because of that. Mom’s don’t need ” >


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

