Passap doily using Marg Coe Dishcloth pattern


DSCF2544

 

DSCF2554DSCF2379I made Marg Coe’s Dishrag on my Passap 6000 using sock yarn. I wanted to try more short rowing on the passap. I love the pattern but I wanted the size larger since the first one came out the size of a coaster. I also wanted to use it as a doily since I think it is so pretty.  Marg has given me permission to share her dish rag pattern with you. It is made using the Bulky machine  and that is why there are only 15 stitches used in the pattern. On my second attempt to enlarge the pattern I was successful. There are twelve wedges in the pattern and I was able to knit three wedges in 45 minutes. It is easy to do but you have to really keep track of where you are. I have shown a method  to follow in my directions so you don’t mess up. It is not fun unravelling the pattern.

I have the doily under my orchid plant and if you notice it is ready to bloom. I have waited over a year for it to do so. 🙂

Here is the drop box link with Marg Coe’s dishrag pattern for the bulky or LK150 and also my instructions on how to make a large doily using her pattern on the passap.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/uco6yuacatx6di6/AABAHfCj25Ge20ztyoGCsR4Ia?dl=0

 

 

2 Comments »

  1. Ann Poprdan Said:

    Thank you Carol for another lovely doily/dishcloth.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

