Passap Afghan From Tatiana Knits-larger size


DSCF2062

Here is the larger version of the last afghan I posted by Tatiana Knits. I emailed her and asked her if she could enlarge the pattern to use almost the full needle bed of the knitting machine. Even though she went through surgery, she was kind enough to work on enlarging it and getting the new pattern to me. I absolutely love this pattern. The difference in the width from the other one is a good six inches using the same technique. I used technique 186 which is fantasy fair isle. I did start to knit this larger size using technique 187 thinking the design would be more stunning but it wasn’t . My girlfriend saw it and agreed so I rewound the yarn and went back to the same technique as the other one. The color of this one is cranberry and grey and the other was cranberry or raspberry and white. I hope that you will try this afghan especially the beginner passap user. There are no back bed pushers used . The size of the pattern is 177 stitches by 249 rows. It is done in 2/24 yarn. If anyone buys this pattern  I would be happy to send you my directions for tensions and cast on and cast off.

It is cold and rainy so I could not take the picture outside. 😦

I have also just completed two tatted snowflakes that were difficult for me because of the way the outer daisies were done. Just wanted to share them  with you. 🙂

8 Comments »

  1. Tatiana Prodan Said:

    Hi Carol! I love new version of Stardust. Colors make this pattern pop. Working on second one, hopefully you will like it as much as this one.

  2. Mary Lowe Said:

    Hi, where can I buy this beautiful pattern from please?

    • Hi Mary, just google Tatiana Knits on Facebook. This file is a stp file and you need DAK. She is working on converting it to a bmp and cut file for those that have win/crea.
      Carol 🙂

      • Mary Lowe Said:

        Thank you Carol.

  3. Tatiana Knits Said:

    Pattern is now available in cut and stp.

  4. Yvonne Weeks Said:

    Please change my email address FROM ymweeks@yahoo.com.au TO knitter0541@gmail.com thank you

    • Hi Yvonne, I believe you would just have to sign up with new email address. Use the box on my home page of my blog in the upper left corner.
      Carol


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

