Passap Techniques186-190


IMG_20160216_085932549

IMG_20160216_085949593

I just received an email with a picture of a finished strip of the pin tuck designs from a follower of my blog. I was thrilled. Even if I reach out to one person, it makes my day.

I finished one strip with the techniques 180-185 and this strip that is techniques 186 to 190.

I am showing this one first because I loved the back of the sample 190 that is the bottom one in the picture. I decided to make a placemat using that technique. That will be posted next.

This time I will send you the information for the labels so you can put them on your project ahead of time. Just send me an email. The reason for that is that you can see what the yarn and pushers are doing on the rows that I have written down. You will have to use 40 stitches, 2/24 yarn and 40 rows for them to fit your sample.

8 Comments »

  1. Marvin Luginbuhl Said:

    Hi Carol, I love these sample you are making and want to do these also. I would really appreciate if you would send me the information for the labels. Having a strong desire to be at the knitting get together a week from Friday should really help me get through the surgery and get up and walk around so I can. Rose probable will not stay or the day because we have very close friends (the Toth family) that live the next road over from where we are getting together and they have asked her to spend the day with them. So no lunch for her and I will still be on a liquid diet and will bring my own. Have a wonderful day, Marv

    On Tue, Feb 16, 2016 at 10:17 AM, Cckittenknitss Weblog wrote:

    > cckittenknits posted: ” I just received an email with a picture of a > finished strip of the pin tuck designs from a follower of my blog. I was > thrilled. Even if I reach out to one person, it makes my day. I finished > one strip with the techniques 180-185 and this strip that i” >

    • Hi Marvin, I sent them to you. Hope to see you at the end of the month. 🙂

  2. Peter Carroll Said:

    Hi,

    I would love to have the information for these labels, they all love fab. My email is pacs@mac.com. I am currently not allowed to knit due to 2 back operations but would love to try these in April or so.

    Thanks so much and love reading your blog, have learned lot about the Passap from it.

    Thanks again

    Lorraine >

  3. 9bythebeach Said:

    Hi Carol.  You are a busy girl  would love it if you would send along the 186-190 technique descriptions.  I did technique 153 following the dishcloth pattern  I definitely need a lot more practice with the cast off.  Yours looks so perfect.  I am jealous. 😻 Judie

    Sent from my Samsung device over Bell’s LTE network.

  4. Susan McBean Said:

    I love the color combinations as well as the designs !

  5. janisu7 Said:

    Thanks to you I now own a Passap E6000! Your blog posts are very inspiring and yet possible for a new learner to understand. I was following your blog with no intention of acquiring another knitting machine ( like others I do seem to gather them ) but then a deal very near by showed up and I thought why not, you were there if I needed help and inspiration !
    So I would really like you notes on these techniques, especially the pin tucks. I was wondering if you use a different tension on the two beds, I thought I read that somewhere? Anyways thanks again for sharing!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

