Passap Primary Color Child’s Blankie


DSCF1763

I have to say that I admire people who write their own patterns. I don’t know why I keep trying to do it ! I took this puzzle design and had to add to it to make it wider. I did not want an adult afghan so I settled for this. If you turn it sideways, it will fit a stroller. If I made it double it would look cute on a child’s bed. Anyway, it is not good as a four color. You can see the background colors because they are so bright and the color for each row is not distributed well. Lesson learned! I also should have made a border on sides since the bottom cast on is green. Since I didn’t do that ย I did the cast on in greenย to match the two end blocks and I did the cast off in red to match the two top red end blocks.

13 Comments »

  1. Sherry Hogan Said:

    This is grrreeeaat!! Love your blog and the inspiration it give me!!

    • Thank you Sherry, if you or anyone wants the pattern or wants to try and change the design to look better, email me.
      Carol ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. rainbird777 Said:

    I think it is a really cute design and love the colours. Yes, grin through (colours showing through) is a problem but you are probably more critical than other people would be.

    • Well, I think you are right there. We are always our worst critic. However, I can see so many changes ,now that it is finished ,that would help.
      It just shows you that the people that write patterns know how to design for 2,3, and 4 colors. The more colors the more it elongates. This isn’t too bad but it would have been better if I had four rows of little puzzle pieces. Thank you so much for your input.
      Carol ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Rita in Raleigh Said:

    I love this blanket. And I totally agree with Sherry and Rainbird.

  4. Tina Said:

    You are so clever this is lovely
    I wouldn’t know where to start
    Tina

  5. I don’t know where to start either. hahahahahah ๐Ÿ™‚ But, thank you.

  6. steelbreeze Said:

    Love it! I think I’d make it an adult jigsaw (ie a lot of smaller pieces) to balance the colours better. It’s still lovely though!

    • Yes, i think it would be better with smaller pieces also. For the color I started in top left and repeated sequence . If the pieces were smaller it would have distributed the color more. Good point. In fact this could have had 8 colors. If i had knitted the first pieces in four colors, then I could have changed the four colors to 4 different ones. Oh well, all my thoughts come after I do something. haha Thanks for your input!

  7. Tina Said:

    Please can I have the pattern it’s lovely

  8. dianag1968 Said:

    Please can I have the pattern itโ€™s lovely


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

