Passap Valentine Mug Rug for the Beginner Passap Knitter


DSCF1736 (2)

My girlfriend and I are having a little knitting get together. You are all invited.lol We have a woman coming that I have mentioned before and she is going to knit a mug rug from downloading the pattern to knitting the whole thing. I went into win/crea and made this valentine pattern. I wrote up the pattern for the very beginner passap knitter. The pattern will have you casting on without the console. Then the console is turned on and I walk you through the programming. You can take this pattern into your win/crea and design anything you want as long as you stay within 40 stitches and 26 rows to get this size. You can also make it larger and use as a hot pad.  I will be making a St. Patrick day mug rug also. I love to use mug rugs in my house. I have glass tops on my tables and when I set a cup down I can’t stand the sound . It sounds like I am slamming the cup down.

Oh, an update for you: Thank you for all your input on my problem with my afghan. I dreaded going back in and knitting again in case it was something major. I took off the brush near the sensor eye and it had four little specs of that tweed yarn on it. I think the issue was the pile up of these little specks on the sensor eye brush. I am still not convinced file is okay though. hahaha, the stubborn German in me coming out. My machine is knitting fine once again.

This is my design so if you sell them, please give credit to me.is the link to my drop box for  the mug rug pattern directions and bmp file.

I am having trouble with the link to drop box. Try this link below. If it does not work, email me and I will send the files and instructions to you.

 

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/fdt66f97qwauwzo/AAD7VXTM4eHqkKfO-otbP_E9a?dl=o

 

 

 

4 Comments »

  1. Marvin Luginbuhl Said:

    When are you having you knitting get together? I would love to come to be able to learn more on my passap. I live between Rittman and Orville Ohio and I know you are somewhere up near Cleveland. Marvin

    On Mon, Jan 25, 2016 at 11:55 AM, Cckittenknitss Weblog wrote:

    > cckittenknits posted: ” My girlfriend and I are having a little knitting > get together. You are all invited.lol We have a woman coming that I have > mentioned before and she is going to knit a mug rug from downloading the > pattern to knitting the whole thing. I went into win/crea ” >

  2. Tricia Said:

    Hi Carol,

    When I go to the link you provided for the mug rug, I get the following error message …
    “The file you’re looking for has been moved or deleted.”

    Thanks!

  3. Valery Roberts Said:

    I am sorry but I couldn’t get the link to work. That is such a great idea for quick gifts. I have been working with small ideas. You have helped me in the past. I really love what the Passap can do and I love the afghan you finally got done. Big project but what great results. Glad you stuck it out. I am still learning and also learning DAK too. It is a great match – my husband loves there are no floats.

    Thank you for your help,

    Valery Roberts


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

