I Apologize to Lydia


IMG_20160122_085129381

I grounded my machine with copper wires following the instructions from that web site I posted . I used yarn spray on my yarn. My cones of yarn sit on a board that has rods for cones of yarn and…..the problem continued. I kept getting error 200 and I kept cleaning the rails and the sensor eye. I was going to tell you that I think the problem was that really pretty tweed yarn that is the main color. It has little flecks of color that are NOT woven into the yarn. I would see them drop on the bed, not like snow coming down, but I would blow them off. They were also backing up on my yarn discs on the masts but not in great bundles. I could blame the yarn but this was happening during the grey and navy afghan. It did not happen to the rose afghan I made in-between.

One problem might be that I really oiled the machine before the first afghan since the machine was sitting for over a month not being used. I did not oil on the second afghan or this one. I also have one brush by the sensor eye and it was suggested that these can cause the problem.  I am going to remove the one brush. If the problem persists then I will do what Joyce said. She said it could be the chip in the console or the curly cord. I do have spare locks and a curly cord so I can try that . If that fails, I will send an email to Pat Groves. Today or tomorrow I am going to go knit something else just to see what happens.

I was able to finish the afghan but missed one section where the pattern moved over and no error occurred(bottom picture). I was just going to give this to the Purple Heart Veterans but then decided to try duplicate stitch since the error was not too bad. It occurred between the two cranberry middle diamonds so it is not so obvious .

So, I don’t think the problem was the file even though the error occurred three times on the same row. My apologies Lydia! lolIMG_20160121_203818032~2

 

3 Comments »

  1. Ask Jack has commented that mispatterning on some machines is caused because they need cleaning. Sometimes it is old hardened grease.
    Rita in Raleigh

  2. Hi Rita, I agree with Jack on this. 🙂

  3. Les. Said:

    I would like to knit some of these afghans. Who is Lydia and where can we find the patterns?.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

