Passap Scarf Knitted without the Console


 

IMG_20151204_160859763

I saw this rib pattern in the Passap Club patterns Number 11. It is a beautiful rib. It is made with the needles in a 2by2 rib using AX/N with both arrow keys pushed in: automatic pattern. I used a yarn I had by Bramwell called Hot Pink duo spun. It is a nice light weight acrylic. I decided to make a cowl scarf . I made it 48 inches and it is perfect. I wanted it around the neck for warmth. This is a gift for someone. I will explain the pusher set up and my tensions in the pattern information. This will make a great quick Christmas gift that will not take you longer than an hour to make.

Here are my directions

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/7p612qfinmpjju3/AAAHZ-TSnojxuv9Y4T1Pouqoa?dl=0

IMG_20151204_170612204~3

12 Comments »

  1. ginknits Said:

    Unfortunately, I was unable to open the files after extracting them from the zip file. When I checked online, it said that the “.pages” format came from an Apple computer, which I don’t have. Thanks for trying anyway.

    • Thank you for notifying me of this! I went and corrected it to a word document and it should work for you now.Sorry, I should have known.
      Carol

  2. Valery Roberts Said:

    This is true I don’t have an Apple either so I can’t use that format. Darn computers. I just love the snowman and scarf. Thanks for sharing.

    • Hi Valery, sorry this happened. I went and put it into a word document and you should be able to get the instructions now in the drop box.
      Carol šŸ™‚

      • Valery Roberts Said:

        Thank you so much! I am finally working on the machine and getting to know it better.

      • You’re welcome. šŸ™‚

  3. Ingrid Thunberg Said:

    I have to agree with the other commentators. The Dropbox is empty. Are you sure you have added the file?

  4. Sorry Ingrid, I wrote the post on apple computer. went back to my pc and the file is there now for you to open. šŸ˜¦

  5. nancy Said:

    That color looks gorgeous and the way it goes around the neck you just do such beautiful work

    • Thank you Nancy, but you can do this too! It is so easy. I do love the color. It is so vibrant and the person it is for has dark long hair.
      Carol šŸ™‚

  6. Jane Said:

    Thanks for this nice pattern. I worked out that I could do it on my Brother 836, in 2 x 2 rib using card 1 on the main bed with both tuck buttons pushed in – it worked perfectly.and is super-quick to make and great for using up cone ends.

    • Wow,Good job! Would love to see the design close up. I hope this encourages others to try what you did!
      Thanks for letting me know.
      Carol šŸ™‚


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

