Snowman Ornament


IMG_20151201_172058789~2My sister is putting a lot of snowmen on her Christmas tree this year. I saw this snowman on Pinterest with just the glass ball and white snow inside and the painted face. Well, I did not have snow so I used salt. Stop laughing!! Then I decided to try knitting a little black top hat. I  think it came out cute. I used 2/24 yarn and I made the brim on the Brother 940 electronic and I hung that on the Passap machine and knitted circular to finish the top part.  It took no time at all. I used a 1&1/2 inch glass ball. I painted the eyes, mouth and nose . If you don’t want to knit circular I have directions for knitting straight on the single bed.Here is how I did it . This is a good lesson for short rowing for beginners.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/bws8npob4g4whu6/AAAXbcwLvEGvci8LQor7Yi5ca?dl=0

2 Comments »

  1. Diana Said:

    I think salt is brilliant. And snowman is very cute!

  2. Thank you for not laughing at salt. It gives weight to the ornament. Now I am thinking of flour. lol Thank you! 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

