Small Felted Fling Purse


 

DSCF0855

DSCF0881

TWO INSIDE POCKETS

TWO INSIDE POCKETS

I am trying to get some things done for my etsy store and decided to share this little purse with you. It is called the fling purse and it is a hand knitting pattern that I bought from Carol Bristol Designs. I made one plain and then I decided to use up some of the incomplete balls of yarn that I had to make diagonal stripes like I did on another purse. On this purse the diagonal colors are only on the front and they wrap around the side since the sides are knitted while doing the front piece. The reason I did this is because I wanted 20 stitches for each stripe width and there were 59 stitches.(I increased to 60)

Things started out okay but drew a blank on how to do the fourth diagonal. It finally came to me after about three days. lol   I finished it , sewed it together and felted it and was sick when I opened the washing machine. I had one beige color that was not wool!!! All that work, time and yarn wasted. So I went back and did it again. I made up several knitted leaves in all colors and felted them. I had knitted this oak leaf first that is on this bag but it was way too large. When the little leaves looked funny I decided to felt the large oak leaf and it came out the perfect size. I only put one leaf on and one acorn.

I put two pockets on the back piece inside. In my directions I explain how I attached it while knitting the back. You have to knit the pocket first to do this. I like the size and the way they both came out. I needle felted a chickadee on one bag and used an “I” cord for the flower he is sitting on.

Here are my directions. If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to ask. These are fun to make.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/o1jhffjq8tczgqk/AABjRIm2mi7qVwqX_GT6b7Jva?dl=0

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments »

  1. Valery Roberts Said:

    Purses look great. Thanks for sharing. I want to make one sometime.

  2. You’re welcome Valery. They are really easy to do. 🙂 I hope you make one.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

