Passap Santa using Yarn Cones-Free Pattern From Sandy Ewing


knittedsanta1

DSCF0760[1]

In September of 2013 I posted an angel I made using Sandy Ewing’s free pattern. It also had a Santa pattern. I decided to make it along with several miniature stockings with a carpet stitch cuff.

The Santa pattern was so easy and quick to finish. I did not make the head from a Styrofoam ball and a nylon stocking. I made a paper mache head. As you can see I am still not great at that part yet. Just wanted to post in case you want to make it and do the head your way. The arms are knitted all in one. The nicest part was making the white trim around him to make it look like it is a robe. It is not an I cord. It is knitted circular and just a few stitches. The mittens are knitted circular as well as the arms and hat. Nothing to sew when you get finished-my kind of pattern. šŸ™‚

Here is the link to her free pattern

http://www.molalla.net/dallas&sandy/sandyweb.htm

2 Comments »

  1. Link doesn’t work now.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

