Passap E 6000 Console Repair


I managed to rescue an E 6000 for a friend I know in Maine that was looking for one. It was on Craigs list at a location that was ten minutes away. I went to see the machine and bought it. I cleaned it all up but had trouble with the console. I found a place near me that changed the battery for 15.00 including the battery. Still had trouble with the console. I called Pat Groves and she gave me the name of a gentleman in up state New York that can repair them. I emailed him and asked him if he could do the repair. I shipped it to him and he received it in two days. In two weeks he had it repaired and shipped to the lady this machine was for. I called him to thank him and I found out his wife has some passap machines and he started to do this because of problems that came up with hers. He explained what the problem was for the one I had and emailed me with a quote and the cost. Very reasonable. I called him and I asked if it was okay to post his email in case anyone gets in a bind and can’t find someone for repair. He told me yes but he also  told me to tell you that he is slow on getting this done since he does work full time and has other things going on in his life. I asked him if he thought this two week frame time was long and he said yes !  lol  Not to me. I thought it was great. His name is Joe Beem and his email is :

toydoctor@ymail.com

Keep this in your files because you never know when you might need a repair. 🙂

5 Comments »

  1. ears657@gmail.com Said:

    Thank you so much for this Passap E6000 repair mans email. I too am having trouble. Pat Groves in Portland Oregon wrote me and told me how to take the console apart to clean the keyboard keys. I did that and am waiting for it to dry before trying it. If that doesn’t work it must be the battery. I’ll see what happens tomorrow. Thanks again, Elaine Schumann

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    • I hope it works for you. I took the console to a place called Bulldog Battery that has every kind of battery. I had the number and they ordered it and soldered it in while I waited. All for 15 dollars. Not bad. Of course, when it wasn’t that I thought it was all over for the console until I talked to Pat and she gave me this man’s email.
      Carol 🙂

  2. Heidi Said:

    THANK YOU SO MUCH

  3. sex Said:

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a article
    writer for your weblog. You have some really great articles and I feel I
    would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d really like to write some content for your blog in exchange for a
    link back to mine. Please send me an e-mail if interested.
    Many thanks!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

