I learned something new today


 

After shaving fibers

After shaving fibers

Before shaving fibers

Before shaving fibers

On my last posting of my felted purse the colors looked like they bled into the background. It was not the case.  The handles did not turn pink. I happened to be going through some files in my felting book and saw an article about shaving the fibers after felting. They said to use a sweater pill shaver. So I did this and it looks much better.(to me anyway lol)

Leave a Reply

