Passap Afghan Another Lydia’s Afghans Series 2


Lydia's Afghans Series 2

Lydia’s Afghans Series 2

These are the colors in their trailer

image

I decided to make a small afghan for my sister’s vacation trailer. She said they often sit outside with lap blankets or wrap them around themselves in front of the fire. Well , this is definitely a lap blanket. The pattern called for 954 rows. I tried to match the colors in their trailer. I used a wedge wood blue, taupe and cream. I think it will be okay. This is a three color afghan from Lydias Series 2 afghans. I think a border would have been nice on this since the pattern is cut in half on the sides. I was going to make the main color taupe but when I checked the taupe yarn it seemed a little thinner than the others. I am glad I changed to cream as the main color. The blue is not a 2/24. It is Kitty by Tamm and boy is it nice on the passap. I used one strand.

2 Comments »

  1. Rhonda Hazen Said:

    Beautiful colors, I’m sure they will enjoy the afghan while enjoying their fire.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

