Passap Afghan-Another of Lydias Afghans Series 1


Lydia's Afghan Series 1

Lydia’s Afghan Series 1

I made another afghan from Lydia’s Afghans Series 1. This is a housewarming gift for my niece and nephew. They retired to Alabama. They have a brown leather couch and beige walls. When I downloaded the pattern I wrote down the color for the masts. Well, I put the wrong color in mast two and that is what you see to the right. It is a little darker than the picture and while it was pretty , it was too dark. So I dropped it from the machine and knitted it with brown, tan and bone color. I would have loved to add another color to add “pop” but don’t know her accents. I made this afghan to the specified size and it is 36 inches wide by 72 inches long.

My passap is behaving so well and making no mistakes so I am off to do another for my sister and brother in law for their vacation trailer.

9 Comments »

  1. Gorrrgeous!Thanks for sharing…please share the link to her patterns..not familiar.Do have the E600 as well as the DM80. Sandra in Colorado

  2. Jan Said:

    that is awesome have you ever thought of making that in wool and felting it! i did that in navy and fuchsia and it made an outstanding rug it was done on my passap e6000 Jan Burt ohio

    This has never been more true! “The democracy will cease to exist when you take away from those who are willing to work and give to those who would not.”

    • Hi Jan, I have a lot of Jaggerspun wool I could use on the passap but at 35 dollars a pound, that would be expensive! lol However, it would be fun to do a bathroom rug! I could use Patons yarn and do one on the Bulky. Now you have given me something new to try.
      Thank you!

  3. Lynn Said:

    When I see these lovely afghans from the Passap, it makes me wish I could get one~!!! Maybe someday!

    • Lynn, keep looking, they are out there. It is so nice not dealing with floats and they are easy to do.
      I bought my passap for this reaso but I love all of its capabilities.
      Carol 🙂

  4. Mary Slattery Said:

    What lock settings did you use?

    • Hi Mary, LX on the front lock and AX on the back lock with both arrows pushed in


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

