Cabled Scarf Made on the Brother Bulky


DSCF8764

I had to buy some purple yarn for a flower order I had. So when I used the yarn for them I wondered what I was going to do with the rest of the yarn. The yarn is called Impeccable by Loops & Threads. It is 100% acrylic but it looks like wool. I was surprised to see that the skein was 4.5 ounces.  It was on sale for 50% off which came to $2.50. Well my sister loves purple so I just decided to use a pattern I had made up before for Paton’s lace yarn. The set up was the same with the needles but I used a tension of 7 on both beds instead of five. I used the cast on comb and two weights for this yarn.  I just cast on and knit until I came to the end of the yarn. I ended up knitting 273 rows instead of 310 but it is a nice length. I don’t know that I ever offered the pattern. Here is the link if you want to make some nice last minute scarves. You can make this on any machine setting up your needles. Any yarn also, except increase the number of stitches if you use a finer yarn.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/i2sqhwa77qv5vc9/Paton%27s%20Sequin%20Lace%20Scarf%20with%20three%20cables001.pdf?dl=0

7 Comments »

  1. Rhonda Hazen Said:

    Lovely scarf, thank you for the pattern.

  2. Nancy Lee Said:

    What a beautiful scarf and it’s in purple looks just like the one that would match my outfit

    Sent from my iPod

    >

  3. Can this be made on the LK140?

    • Hi Does the LK140 have a ribber bed? If so, you can make it. If you don’t have a ribber you would do all of the knitting on the single bed. If you look at my directions you will see the needle set up for two beds. For single bed you would have to put all the stitches on one bed. Then every couple of rows you would have to reform the stitches that would have been on the ribber. It would be a lot of work but not impossible.
      Carol 🙂

  4. […] grams of it and I think it will make a lovely gift for someone. This is the link to the pattern. https://cckittenknits.wordpress.com/2014/12/03/cabled-scarf-made-on-the-brother-bulky/ Thank you, Melanie, for this enchanting yarn gift. […]


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

