Passap E 6000 Wine Bottle Hat and Scarf Set


winebottlehatandscarfcombinationa

When it started to snow today I heard my wine bottle singing “Baby it’s cold outside”  So I had to do the only right thing I could think of. And that was to make a little hat and scarf for it. 🙂

Actually I was knitting a scarf for an order of the felted wine bottle cover with this scarf. So I looked at the scarf and wondered about a hat. It took me three tries to get it right. The second one would have been good except that I forgot to put the back bed pushers into position . The design came out but the piece was way larger.

I made the scarf long so it will wrap around the neck of the bottle two times. You can decide how long to make it if you try this. Here are my directions in my drop box if anyone wants to give it a go. Good experience if you are just learning. The pattern is 1259 and I used technique 188. If you have any questions, just email me.

Please do not sell this as your pattern. It is for your enjoyment with knitting on your machines.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/2jifagi8ue0ofz1/AAAPoHbW7Lmohjs9fAu-BD6Da?dl=0

Now I am off to have a glass of wine to shut this bottle up!

2 Comments »

  1. Tina Said:

    As always you inspire us (not so clever)
    Passap knitters!
    Always enjoy seeing your knitting Thank you
    Tina

    • Thank you Tina! And it is people like you that appreciate it and let me know so I keep chugging along. lol. Thanks again for the compliment.
      Carol 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

