Smaller Felted Pocket Purse


Felted pocket purse smallsize

This is the size I was working for. I made it the same as the last one except that I only cast on 24 stitches for the bottom. I added six stitches on the sides for the front only and knitted 52 rows. It will hold a cell phone, keys, credit cards without all the size and bulk. I used the Biscuits and Jam stripe generator web site that I love. Here is the link. If you want the complete written directions let me know. This is a great way to use up little bits of wool yarn left over from other projects. The finished size is 6 inches by 6 inches.

http://www.biscuitsandjam.com/stripe_maker_wt.php

 

Here is the link to my pattern.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/tjey7k38sax2irx/FELTED%20SMALL%20POCKET%20PURSE%206%20INCHES%20BY%20SIX%20INCHES.docx?dl=0

2 Comments »

  1. Miss. Rowels Said:

    This bag is very cute. Thank you for the link to the Biscuits and Jam website.

    Please send complete instructions for the bag.

    Thank you !

  2. Hi, I put the link to my drop box with the pattern in the post. Here it is https://www.dropbox.com/s/tjey7k38sax2irx/FELTED%20SMALL%20POCKET%20PURSE%206%20INCHES%20BY%20SIX%20INCHES.docx?dl=0

    Carol 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

