Passap Machine Knitted Cell Phone Cozy


 

knittedcellphonebag2

knittedcellphonebag

Well, I got back to knitting even though it is not much.

I was so excited to get my new Motorola Moto E cell phone. I had to play with it all day. Ended up playing with ring tones and called my sister twice and my girlfriend twice at 1 am in the morning. They loved me for that! lol

I must have spent hours looking for a case but I want something to cover the front . After two hours of reading and  finding ones that fit and then reading the reviews, I gave up. I decided to knit a cover until I find one I like. So I came up with this little bag. It is a fluorescent lime color. I’ll find that real fast. Probably faster than I figured out how to answer the phone when a call came in. ha, ha.

My phone is 2 and 1/2 inches wide and 5 inches long. If you want to try one for your phone here are the directions in my drop box on how I made this. I knitted the body circular. The rib is a 2X1 rib.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/h990tabb112ij6g/AABF3ybb6ZGb0Xxvr6mrgE3Ta?dl=0

2 Comments »

  1. Lois Murphy Said:

    I want to try this cell phone bag. I don’t know about the Maryanne Ogre cast on. I have a lot of her books, can you direct me to the location of the cast on directions. Thanks, Lois Murphy, Wisconsin, newer Passap knitter

  2. Hi Lois, You can find the technique in her book “There must be 50 Ways to Love Your Knitter”. It is an excellent book.
    Carol 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

