Felted Flap Purse with Retro Tree


retropurse1

I knitted this purse and then felted in the washing machine. I came up with the idea of the design from a vintage wall hanging. I used my ball felter for the larger balls and needle felted the smaller ones. I used swivel hooks for the straps. I put braiding along the edge of the flap and used braiding on the tree . The size is 10 inches high and 12&1/2 wide.  this purse is basically the same as the leaf purse I just finished but I used fewer stitches. When I worked on the back flap I increased stitches and knitted a total of 60 rows.

If you would like to try this, the pattern is in my drop box.

 

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/sqt06pk9jmo91gx/AABb6TpT98QZd-l5prM7caUna?dl=0

4 Comments »

  1. Heidi Said:

    nice, do you know anything about a program img2track
    thanks

  2. steel breeze Said:

    Love this – which gauge of machine is it for though?

    • I used the Brother Bulky. I use it for all felting projects.
      Carol:)


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

