Passap Dog Paw Print Afghan


DSCF7571

I bought the rights to use the clip art of the dog in the frame awhile back. Yesterday I decided to make an afghan. I must have changed the design and rows for three hours!

I like how it came out though the dog could use some better shaping up. However, when I took the picture I saw something that I did not see otherwise. Why is that?  At the bottom on the second stripe it looks like holes. The only thing I can think happened was that slack was not taken up in the mast when I knit the row. The colors are brown, tan and cream. I am going to shorten the afghan a little more.

When I knit it again I will post the directions and the files for DAK and win/crea. It will be for your use only and not mass production knitting. You can change the colors of the dog, give him spots, make him larger or smaller and add your dog’s name.

Today I am going to rewind all the yarn and do it again. Or….maybe paint my bedroom. 🙂 

2 Comments »

  1. Gill Pearson Said:

    The colours are very refreshing – i agree more work needs to be done on the dog – he is looking like a bit of a camel at the moment ha ha !!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

