Passap Water Bottle Slings


3waterbottleslings

I made three more of the water bottle slings for my Etsy store. I decided to do the strap full needle rib instead of circular and it took way less rows to knit. I knitted 300 rows for the strap full needle rib. It lays flat and it is easier to attach to the ribbing. If the handles stretch out, you can always make a knot where the loop is to shorten them. After all, we are not all the same height. :)I do have another laugh for you. I have all of my diamonte yarn in a bin. I reached in, grabbed red and made that first. I took it off the passap and thought “Gee this feels thinner, sort of like a dishrag.” Hmmmm…… looked inside the cone and no writing. Went back to the bin and found that diamonte was written inside another red cone. Knitted that and it is okay. I must have put a red Tepeyac cone in with the diamonte. So I do not recommend a thinner yarn. 🙂

Leave a Reply

