My Passap is Screaming!


teacup

teacup1

 

My passap is screaming to be used after sitting for so long. Hubby is home from the hospital for the fifth time and doing better now.

I wanted to knit something quick to make sure I did not forget how to do things. With my brain under stress for so long it feels burnt out. lol

I took the tea cup from a hand knitting design that was on a pillow. I made a large one for myself since I have a large coffee mug. That is the first picture. It is 5 & 1/2 by 8 inches.  The smaller one is 5 & 1/8 by 6 & 1/2

I provided the pattern for the smaller one  in case someone wants to try one. You can change your colors to anything you want. I used taupe, tan and black.  The yarn I used was 2 strands of 2/24

 

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/9axvn1yy1ib59m7/AAALS8uzfL7kZnOI9W8PWMyja

2 Comments »

  1. Richard Hanson Said:

    I hope your husband is now on the mend, I’m sure you are stressed with his illness. By taking a few minutes to hang out with your knitting friend you might feel you are more relaxed in taking charge of your care giving of your husband.  I’m looking forward to working through your pattern.

    take care.

    Kathy   Kathy & Rick 

    • Thank you Kathy. Hopefully my hubby is on the mend. I am hoping to have a day this week with my sister that I don’t get to see very often. Yes, I do feel more relaxed and recharged after an outing but hubby gets anxiety when I go for a long time. It feels good to feel needed! lol 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

