Felted Slippers with Flip FLop Soles


DSCF6738[1]

My husband is back in the hospital so no knitting just yet. I happened to have a pair of these slippers knitted and sewn together. I felted them the other morning  and then took the slipper to the hospital and needle felted the design on the top. I bought flip flops and decided to see if they would work for a sole for the bottom. I think they turned out cute. I used the product shoe goo to glue to the sole and they are holding perfectly. I wanted something I could walk down the driveway to get the paper or I will give them to my sister since she goes on their deck in the early morning when it is cold. I bought two other pairs of flip flops in a fuschia  color and a lime color. I only paid 2 dollars for the flip flops at Joann’s. If you want to try this, get your flip flops now since you can’t find them in the winter. I had this idea to try since last year but just now found the flip flops at a reasonable price.

I used Lion Brands Oatmeal color wool. I bought a size M flip flop.

6 Comments »

  1. Lois Stevens Said:

    What a great idea!

  2. Hi Lois, it is also inexpensive if you get the flip flops in the summer. The shoe goo is only 5 dollars a tube.
    🙂

  3. Linda Lanese Said:

    These are so cute and I like the flip flop sole 🙂

    • Thanks, I want to do a brown pair with lime flip flop bottoms and a lime design on the slipper. I just bought the wool.
      🙂

  4. Linda Lanese Said:

    I have to say that it is June 9th and I am still wearing warm socks in the morning, these would be good 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

