Picture of Sock Machine per Richard’s Request


DSCF6733

Here is a picture of my Auto Knitter sock machine Richard. It has the ribber on it. It has a tension mast with six eyelets for yarns. It also has another cylinder for 80 needles. The cylinder in it now has 72 needles. I need to buy a 60 needle cylinder for it. It came in a wooden box and also has a yarn winder that I did not take a picture of. Here are a couple of more pictures in my drop box
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/klon4r0y661t4nk/AAAdviuIRinqA3aEQLBVAy7ga

to show you the machine with and without the ribber. In the picture with the ribber on top I only put in a couple of needles to show you the set up for a 1×1 rib.

 

3 Comments »

  1. steel breeze Said:

    Wow, that’s a scary tension mast! πŸ™‚ Hope you have fun with your new toy.

    • Lol! That’s what I thought when I saw it. It is fun to work on now that I know a little bit of what I am doing. πŸ™‚

  2. Kathy Said:

    I forgot to thank you for posting the pictures of your sock machine. It is really cool. Just think of the long socks that were worn in 1700’s. I bet o George wished he had one that could knit woolese.prior to crossing the Potomac πŸ™‚


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

