All that I have knitted in Nine days


Dish liquid covers and matching tribble

Dish liquid covers and matching tribble

Tribbles and parts of mouse to stuff and felt

Tribbles and parts of mouse to stuff and felt

 

My husband has been in the hospital for 9 days and I was going to get all of this hand knitting done. Ha, Ha. I have been jumping like a jack rabbit to help my husband and can’t sit long enough. He is in intensive care again and I can’t concentrate on directions so I am just chugging away at making the tribbles. I am happy with finishing the mouse to felt him . Well almost finish. I have two arms and one ear to go. So far I have lost a knitting needle-an old one I had and one craft needle so I could not gather the tribbles that are in strips. Well, it looks like my hubby will be in at least another week so hope to get something else done. Ha, Ha.

6 Comments »

  1. Kathleen Anderson Said:

    Carol I am so sorry to hear about your husband! I hope he has a speedy recovery! I am glad you have a distraction with your knitting! Take care, and God bless!

  2. Thank you so much Kathleen. I really appreciate your kind words.:)

  3. Rita McElroy Said:

    I am so sorry that your husband is in the hospital. I am sure he is glad that you are there to help him. It is good that you have small projects to carry along, even if you do sometimes lose a needle. They are a great distraction for when he is sleeping or out of the room with doctors. We do love reading your inspirational posts. I will pray for him and you.

  4. Thank you so much Rita for your kind words and prayers. And yes, the knitting is a great distraction. It’s funny that when you knit people start talking and asking what you are making. I just wish I could say ” oh, a sweater ” instead of a tribble! lol
    A chaplain came into the intensive care and he came up behind me and said knit one purl 2 and I laughed. His wife knits so he knew the terminology.
    Again, thank you. I hope to post something but it will be awhile. I hope I don’t lose my followers. 🙂

  5. Rocheleau, Michele Said:

    Hello, I have not been on your blog post long but enjoy it very much. Thanks so much for sharing and I pray that your husband will be doing much better soon. It is so wonderful that you are there for him as so many people are left alone so much in the hospital. Thank goodness for kitting to keep us all sane ☺

    Blessings,

    Michele R.

  6. Thank you Michelle, He is still in intensive care from a second emergency surgery. Prayers do work and I thank you for them. Kidneys don’t want to co operate but he seems to be getting better. I hope to have him home in a week or so. Then I hope to be able to get going on my machines.
    Carol 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

