Crossing Stitches for 8 Stitch Cable on a Knitting Machine


Finished crossing of 8 Stitches

Finished crossing of 8 Stitches

Andrea asked if I would post how I crossed the cables that were in the buttonhole bands. Here is the link to see pictures of the process. I also wrote down in a document the steps involved to do it so you can take them to your machine. If you click on the pictures in the drop box you will see the pictures on the whole  screen and can scroll with the arrows. Or you can right click and download them.

If you would like to see how I made the buttonhole, just email me and I would do another sample with just one buttonhole.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/kdxdxnifidognbi/FTMU3OOtKV

4 Comments »

  1. jan b Said:

    your pics are awesome and very
    helpful! thanks for all you do!
    Jan
    Ohio

    • Thanks for commenting on the post. I am glad if it helps just one person!
      Carol 🙂

  2. Andrea Said:

    Thanks for such a detailed demonstration of the cabling technique!

    • Your welcome Andrea. I am getting ready to post the buttonhole I love that is in that band. Then a woman asked if I would demo the band with the cable crossing. I hope to do that next. Hopefully a lot of machine knitters will try the buttonhole. It is totally finished when you take it off the machine.
      Carol 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

