Knit Edges by Barb Kapraun of Indiana


BARB KAPRAUN KNIT EDGES

Barb Kapraun “Beginner’s Machine Knit Edges”

I am really glad that I stumbled on this hand out. I think I got this when I was in Indiana at the Knit Knack Shop Christmas in July.(years ago)   These two edges I love. You can put these on the bottom edge of sweater or on the vertical edge of sweater after the sweater is knitted. I did them with the contrast yarn so you can see what part is the knitted edge. I think they would both look nice going up the front  edge of a jacket . You have to try this to see how nice the edge looks. Here is the link.

All of these trims can be done on all machines.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/9ru72moumib6pj1/lpdRWmZZnX

 

Leave a Reply

