Three Trims Done on the Brother Machine


Three trims done on the Brother Machine

Well, I was in my knitting room looking for a vertical trim I remember seeing that I wanted to do. I came across a hand out sheet from Brother. It had three trims but no pictures. I sat down at the Brother machine and decided to do them and put them with the hand out sheet. Here they are. I really like the middle ribbon trim. It even looks unusual on the wrong side. I did not put ribbon in the holes since I did not want to get it out. Instead I knitted a five stitch “I” cord and weaved it through the holes. I think I like it because of the colors.Ā  These trims can be done on any machine. Here are the directions.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/9ru72moumib6pj1/lpdRWmZZnX

6 Comments »

  1. mero lugaa Said:

    Thanks for the instructions for these trims! They look great! I especially like that you substituted the ribbon with an I-Cord.

  2. You’re welcome!

  3. Charlene Said:

    Yes, yes, you have another winner here. Thank you for posting and more especially for taking the time and trouble to make up samples. Bless you.

  4. Linda Lanese Said:

    Very pretty ā™„


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

