Passap Baby Buggy Baby Afghan


DSCF6184

I was playing around scanning pictures again.  I came up with this design for a baby afghan based on the picture of the baby buggy from an afghan in a magazine years ago. The colors are light pink and aqua though it looks more blue in the picture. My passap was knitting beautifully while I knitted this I might add. 🙂

I am sharing the pattern and the directions and you can do what you want to this. I think the buggy should be wider and I corrected it and there is a file in the drop box called wider baby buggy. Download both and you will see the difference in the pictures. I am not unhappy with this but the wider one will look better. Make this your own by changing the colors, borders , size or personalize it. You can also make the buggy a solid color . This is a good time to play around in win/crea or the other design programs if you are new at this.

I happen to really like the size of these for babies. They don’t take a whole pound of yarn and are not huge.  The finished size on this is 31 wide by 35 long and it weighs 12 ounces. If you want to make it a large one just add the columns to 189 stitches and more rows to make 250.

Here is the link for the pattern and directions.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/swvexg18ai7vo77/FaGq8CGwE0

3 Comments »

  1. Gill Pearson Said:

    Any mom would be so happy to receive the personalised blankets – they are really lovely – did you use TK186 or 187 – got confused with your instructions.

    • Thank you. I used technique 187. LX on front bed and AX on back bed with both direction arrows pushed in. 🙂

    • Thank you Gil, I corrected the pattern in the drop box.
      🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

