Another Felted Vertical Weaving Purse


verticalweavingfeltedpurse

I was winding all the leftover wool yarn I had to put into a bin. I decided to make the same purse as the last and use up the leftover yarns. I knitted this with the design running all in the same direction so I could use the garter bar totally. This purse felted beautifully and the shape is perfect . But…..I am disappointed and I should have known better . I used gold, olive green and cranberry. The olive green does not show well on the darker brown on the bottom or the heather brown that is the middle color. I am so glad that I was using my left overs and did not make a special trip to buy the yarn. I will have to chalk this up as a learning experience. I even found oval rings for the handle. AND.. I put the design on the back also.

I do suppose I could needle felt a brighter green over it…..nah!

I did write the directions down if anyone just wants to try the purse to felt . You can leave the rings off and the design off if you want to just try it. Make sure you have at least 7 ounces of yarn. I actually would have been better off just doing stripes with all my leftovers. That would have been colorful.

In my drop box I have the picture of the purse, the document with the instructions and a sheet showing the graph with the increases at the beginning and the decreases as you knit up. The blue color on the side of the design is the six stitches that are added and then decreased.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/oijlifv901sujtx/1DkKgcHE7t

Leave a Reply

