Machine Knitted Wine Bottle Cover


Short Neck

Short Neck

Long Neck
                            Long Neck
I just finished this wine bottle cover for a customer. I originally made mine in red for Christmas but I love the wine color. When I made the pattern the first time I did the whole top in 2×2 rib and made a note that if I did it again to add more stockinette stitch before the rib because of the different heights of wine bottles. As you can see from the picture, the cover is the same but has a longer neck to accommodate the longer bottles. I have the directions in my drop box for anyone that wants to make this.
If I do this again I would probably cross the last cable at row 54 so that it extends up a little more. You can also try making this putting the cable stitches on the ribber and see if crossing the cables is easier.
This is knit on the Bulky machine.

 

 

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/5fw3p3i2bdzf1h5/nLusXp-4Yx

2 Comments »

  1. Yvonne Weeks Said:

    Thank you for the bottle cover pattern Yvonne in Australia

  2. You’re welcome!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

