Passap Mini Lovey Blankie by Lorraine Pistorio


DSCF5836aDSCF5838

I bought the Mini Lovey Blankie Minagerie Pattern from Lorraine Pistorio and I am not disappointed! Another wonderful illustrated and well written pattern. For the price you would expect to only get one design but you get all six animal designs and the blankets also.

You can find it here.http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/mini-lovey-blankie-menagerie

Well you know I am not one to hand knit a blanket since I have the passap so I went to work and made a blankie on the Passap E6000. It was so quick and I used the console to make the blankie and added borders.  My blankie is 17 inches by 17 inches and comes off the machine finished. To match the collar I used five strands of 2/24 that I used for the blanket and I hand knit that. It came out the right size. I used a four ply yarn that I had for the bear. I hand knit all of him because I was away from home at the time but you can do the arms on the machine very easily.(Bulky machine)

If you would like to make this little blankie, buy her pattern for the heads, all the information is at this drop box link for the blankie including how to program the console to knit borders. This can be done on the DM80 and I included the picture of the punchcard for the DM80. Don’t ask me how to do anything else on the DM 80 because I could not help you. 😦

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/jo9a1e30gaz6c72/6w3vuH0OMX

This little blankie is great for putting over the baby in a car seat without all the hassle of carrying a large one. Great for putting it over the baby while carrying it on your shoulder. Great for putting it over the baby in one of the carrying holders.

I can’t wait to do the bunny blankie.

4 Comments »

  1. Carol, this is absolutely beautiful! What a darling little bear! And that blanket is just gorgeous…great color, too! I’m so glad you love my pattern and appreciate your positive comments about it. Thanks so much for letting me know and posting pics so I could see. Can’t wait to see more!
    Lorraine

    • Thank you Lorraine, they are all such cute patterns.
      Can’t wait to make more.
      Carol 🙂

  2. Katie Said:

    Dear Carol Just love the baby rugs is it possible to purchase the dak or cut file for the rug with the Diamonds…Katie

  3. Hi Kate I will work on it this afternoon.
    🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

