Free Books and Patterns


I have a lot of duplicate patterns and magazines. Would like to get rid of them but can’t bring myself to throw them away. I am not asking anything for them. It is too time consuming to write them down one by one. I have a lot of pictures of them and you can see them close up. There are two that are not there anymore. One is the G carriage and lace pattern and the other is the solid black book called Design for Brother Garter Carriage. I would like to ask one thing of you. I hope that you don’t take them to sell them. I would like someone who can really use them or get ideas from them to take them. I would love to get rid of by boxes instead of envelopes. I will respond to each email in the order that they come in. Please email me and I will send you the link to a drop box to view the items. πŸ™‚

16 Comments »

  1. Tanya Said:

    Hi, I’m interested in seeing what you have. How can I email you?

  2. Claire C. Said:

    Please let me know what is available. Irishfour@aol.com

  3. ursula heldberg Said:

    I am interest in your books and pattern. Ursula Date: Mon, 10 Feb 2014 20:10:41 +0000 To: ursulaheldberg@hotmail.com

  4. Hi, Would REALLY appreciate anything!! My daughter in Haawaii is doing so well (age 55 !!) on the KX 350 I gave her last March!! She and her husband are planning on moving back to the states,probably this Spring.Would share with her!! She and I have been hjaving so much fun,long distance,she did not even know how to HK until a year ago last January..self taught!1 Am running into town to do errands,my cell phone is 720-724-3830 if you need to call me.Of course,would pay any postage,happily,to Colorado. Am really cutting down on my Nubian goats..so I have more time myself to knit,design,have fun with MKing.Do have Brother KM and garter carriage! sandra Date: Mon, 10 Feb 2014 20:10:42 +0000 To: windspiritranch@live.com

  5. Lynn Christensen Said:

    Hello, I am also interested in your books.
    Best wishes
    Lynn
    lynnknit@tds.net

  6. Getta Said:

    I am always interested in literature, may I have a look? Much appreciated, getta

  7. vamps1@verizon.net Said:

    Those two you menti

  8. vamps1@verizon.net Said:

    Sorry, I just read th

  9. pg frenchak Said:

    Hi Carol,

    I would like to see what kind of patterns you have. I only have a USM machine right now, so I am only looking for simple patterns, especially some that are intended to be felted. I believe I told you before that I was moving and my machine and most of my knitting items are packed. Well, we moved but still have 100+ boxes to unpack. I had a different e-mail address before ( I bought two sets of your Monkey fist markers a while back in case you have that address with my name). Hope to hear from you soon with the details.

    Thanks, pam frenchak

    • Hi Pam, sorry it took so long to get back to you. All of the patterns are gone now. There was only one beginner pattern book and the second one took it. I will be doing this again and I will keep you in mind.
      Carol πŸ™‚

  10. Yvonne Weeks Said:

    Hi I also would like to see what you have to give away.
    I belong to a small machine knitters group and we are starting up a library all can access
    Thanks in advance

  11. T Said:

    I too am interested in what you may have,especially for the Passap E6000. Please send dropbox link.
    Thank you in advance

  12. Happy Dancer Said:

    I am also interested in any that are left. In FL

  13. Betty Said:

    You sound like such a lovely person. Wish I was still knitting a lot and was younger, I would certainly take advantage of your offer.

    I still love your column each time it comes in.

    Thank you for your generosity. Love, Betty XXX 000 ###

    • Thank you Betty for your warm compliments. If you must know I fit the saying She who has the most knitting patterns wins! I have things I don’t even know I have! I am at a point in my life where I won’t possibly be able to make everything I want to so it is time to share with others.
      Carol πŸ™‚


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

