Diana Sullivan’s Sew as you Go Slipper-Pictures


I tried to take good pictures of Diana Sullivan’s sew as you go slipper while I was doing the other foot to felt. This is NOT the pattern. It is just pictures documented for those of you that have the pattern. I attended a seminar and I only have the pattern to do one size. (fortunately it is the size I want) I have tried to mark the pictures and explain as well as I could. She is a genius to come up with this. It is hard to visualize how the joining takes place and completes the slipper without sewing anything.

Here is the link to the drop box for all of the pictures. You should be able to see these pictures in a larger view and hopefully you can print them if you need to.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/jwop5ahc4ql1ert/GTc6SQEAam

Hope this helps.

BELOW THE PICTURES THERE IS A WORD DOCUMENT AND A PDF FILE . BOTH ARE THE SAME INFORMATION. IF YOU HAVE TROUBLE WITH ONE TRY OPENING THE OTHER. THEY EXPLAIN THE PICTURES

Felted Slipper Side View

Felted Slipper Side View

2 Comments »

  1. jane charbonneau Said:

    I did purchase the booklet and DVD from Diana Sullivanand having the DVD is wonderful! It really is worth it to make thepurchase as the directions are just very explicit and clear foranyone !!!! It also gives directions for the different sizes A wonderful purchase and woth every penny!!!!Jane in Florida

    Date: Thu, 26 Dec 2013 21:00:39 +0000 To: ajcharb@hotmail.com

    • Hi Jane, I agree. I make mostly felted slippers and I just got the idea to try this and to see if I was up to the challenge of figuring it out. Diana Sullivan is phenomenal . I could never have come up with a great pattern like this.
      Carol


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

