Wonderful Knitting Machine Gift


DSCF5365[1]

DSCF5366

My husband also bought me this magnetic tool tray. It has three huge magnets on the bottom and it weighs quite a bit so it will stay secure. It is 14 inches long by 6 inches wide. I love it and told him I am going to use it in the winter time for all of my knitting  machine tools. I have them in a can and it keeps tipping over if I catch something in it while knitting. No more tools going under the machine. I know you have to be careful with magnets near the machine but it is sitting on the machine table on the left side away from all electronic parts. My husband paid 19.99 for it. It is a craftsman. He told me that they have a smaller one also. Now I ask you, what man would not go into the Sears store tool section to buy this for his wife?

8 Comments »

  1. Love your gift. You have a great husband!

  2. Yvonne Weeks Said:

    Obviously one who loves, listens and cares for his wife to be happy.

    • You hit the nail on the head. In fact, he was disappointed eons ago when I bought my first knitting machine. I never told him I wanted one. He wanted to be the one to get it for me. I told him I really wanted it and thought he would say no.
      He also loves Christmas and I think he is a kid at heart.

  3. Collette Parliament Said:

    That’s a wonderful gift. I know you will appreciate it for years to come. A friend gave a magnetic tool dish to me for my industrial sewing machine stuff, bobbins, screw drivers feet. Wow! I use it and thank him every day. My Dad also put wheels on that machine. I thank him for that every day too. Two things that make my passions more enjoyable. Merry Christmas!!!

  4. Thank you Collette. He bought this tray because when I build my birdhouses I keep losing the screws and tools in the grass. lol Then when l told him I would love to use it for my knitting machine tools and was so excited about it , he was quite pleased with himself for buying it! 🙂

  5. Julienne Burns Said:

    After reading this post, I immediately bought one. How have I lived without it? Great tool. And you have an excellent husband. Happy New Year!

    • Hi Julienne, Glad you like it. Did you buy the big one or smaller one? I can’t tell my husband that he is great cause he’ll get a sore back from all the pats on it!
      Hey, why didn’t you send a man to get it? Lol


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

