Passap Tuck Lace Scarf using Jaggerspun Wool


DSCF5151

I can not find a yarn that I want to try for this scarf. It is lost in my stash  somewhere. So I decided since I could not find it I would try this in Jaggerspun Main Line Wool 2/8 from Halcyon yarn.  The color is Sand. I love it. Though it is not sheer, it is soft, light weight and drapes nicely. The beauty of the pattern is that the sides are nice when you are finished. It looks like a scalloped edge. I lightly wet steamed this and could do more if I wanted it wider.  In my needle set up I had six groups of 3 needles on the front bed and five on the back bed. I moved my work over to the far right so that my left side was not too loose. My mast tension was 3 which is the lowest I have ever had it. This is so easy to do . If you forget to count six rows and can’t remember how many rows you just knitted, you can  just look at the row counter and divide by 6. The carriage is not hard to push since it is not using all the needles. I knitted 660 rows to get a scarf 68 inches long.

I love the way it is finished also. She has you knit two rows of N/N and then take off on waste yarn. Then you pick up the stitches with a knitting needle and you cast off. But in the cast off she has you wrap between the knit stitches before casting off .  On the purl, I just knitted the purl stitch and cast off without wrapping

Again, here is the free pattern to try this.

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/gossamer-tuck-lace-shawl—scarf

4 Comments »

  1. Aaltje Said:

    Hi Carol,
    It looks beautiful. I think it is KT.156 on Passap 6000

  2. Hi Aaltje, You are right , it is.
    Carol 🙂

  3. Hi again Aaltje, I just looked at technique 156 again and it is not exactly alike. In 156 there is a pusher on the front bed on the middle needle of group of three whereas in hers the middle needle of the group of three does not have a pusher. Now I will have to try it and see what the difference is.

  4. […] Passap Tuck Lace Scarf using Jaggerspun Wool | Cckittenknits's … […]


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

