Nothing Knitted but a Darn Good Laugh!!!


DSCF4679

Okay, are you laughing yet? My husband and I are still laughing. When I took the coat off of Petey,  he looked like he wanted it back on again! I saw this a week ago at the store for 3.99 . I thought it would fit him but wasn’t sure. Had to go out for treats for him because I forgot to buy them. Told my hubby about this and he said “And I bet you are going to buy it for him” So I did.  The jeans are attached and it snaps on the chest and underbody. And….it keeps his ears warm since he still likes to go for walks in the winter. Are you still laughing? Well, I asked the man at the store if he thought this was too girly for a male dog and he said “Who would know it is a male dog?” Yes!!!

So, my husband and I sat there laughing until tears came into our eyes. If I don’t use it , it was good for the laugh! Maybe I could find some black boots to go with it. LOLOLOL

Husband has been ill so I have not been knitting but will get back to it soon. 🙂

 

10 Comments »

  1. Susan McBean Said:

    Well Petey…it does LOOK warm. And the price is right !
    You go boy !

  2. Maxine Said:

    How precious.  Is your dog a smooth hair fox terrier?  I have always had th

    • He has some curl on the hair on his back and he has a beard but the rest of his hair looks smooth. He keeps us laughing and we love it.
      Carol 🙂

  3. vamps1@verizon.net Said:

    Thanks for the laugh.  I had to show this to my husband.Patti    

    • Thanks Patti, We are still laughing. He gets cold in the winter and he wore it in the house the other day. He has a “blankie” that is a twin flannel cover and he drags it around the house . He gets under it and plays and wraps up in it. Sometimes he falls asleep under it.
      But I have to say that this has made us laugh the most. My sister says she does not want to retire if this is what retirement does to you. 🙂

  4. Julia Said:

    Thanks! Get your husband healthy soon!!!

    • I hope to have him well by middle of next year. Chemo and surgery is the only way he will get better.
      Thank you for your comment.
      Carol 🙂

  5. Yvonne Weeks Said:

    If it is a male dog, how does he peeee? Ha Ha! Yvonne

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Hi Yvonne, it is open underneath. It only has little straps that go around the hind legs on the jeans so….No problem. lol


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

