Won’t Give Up Knitting


DSCF3880

Well, I definitely won’t give up knitting for this hobby. I wanted to needle felt a likeness of my dog. It took FOREVER. It is harder than it looks at least for me. I thought I would do one of each of my dogs I have had over the years but that is not going to happen.

Petey is with the three things that really make him happy. His Frisbee, tennis ball and a bone.  I found a plastic case for a baseball on the internet and had to buy it to preserve this masterpiece! lolDSCF3889

10 Comments »

  1. Linda Lanese Said:

    Petey is a real cutie and you are always yelling at hin 😦 You did an amazing jobm love it ♥

    • I only yell at him when he barks and I am on the telephone!. 🙂 I am finally starting to like him. lol

  2. Susan Said:

    Looking good from here ! Why next week you will probably be at another one. Or a cat to match Petey…. 🙂

  3. Linda Lanese Said:

    I am happy you like him ♥

    • Who, the real dog or the needle felted dog? lol

      • Linda Lanese Said:

        You sure did an amazing job ♥ By the way I see you sold the poppy slipper, they were very pretty 🙂

  4. Thank you, I put them in my store and two days later someone bought them. She has bought several pairs from me. Good customer.

  5. Charlene Said:

    This was definitely worth your effort. Good idea for preserving it. I’m impressed.

    • Thank you Charlene.It took so long to make and I still need to needlefelt the front legs because his legs are not that wide. I don’t know that I will attempt this again. lol I am now trying papier mache. What fun but still won’t give up knitting……or will I? Just kidding.
      Carol 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

