Mini Stocking Using Carpet Stitch and Stitch Ditcher


DSCF3666

I had two reasons for making this, well actually three. First one was to try the stitch ditcher and it was really quick! I did not use a technique like the directions said. I just used setting FX on the back bed and CX on the front bed. This way the whole row is loops.

Second, I forgot how to wrap and use pushers for short rowing. My mistake was that I was starting with all pushers out of work instead of in work. I made a second witch on the passap and it was really quick but when I got to the little feet I could not remember how to wrap the stitches to avoid a hole. So I took them off the passap and put on the Brother to finish. I cheated. However, it made me get the book out to do it so that is a good thing.

Third, they will be for sale in my Etsy shop. 🙂

Leave a Reply

