Felted Clog Slippers with a Needle Felted Poppy


poppy felted clogs

poppyfeltedflower

 

My ADHD is taking me all over with my different crafts. I had these slippers made quite awhile ago but I needed a product called Very Velvet for the black stamens in the flower. It was priced at 3.25 to 3.75 for about five yards I think but the shipping was $7.00!!!!!!!

I don’t mind paying for some things but when the shipping is more than the product, that is ridiculous. You can mail items  under 13 ounces for pennies. So these sat and then I got an idea while in JoAnn Fabric store. You will see what I used in the picture below. Didn’t cost me anything since I had some left over in my house. Took less than a half yard! I wrapped it around the green middle and needle felted it in. Then I picked the little hairs to stand up and then trimmed short. Works for me!!!

FUN FUR

FUN FUR

 

 

2 Comments »

  1. Linda Lanese Said:

    I ♥ these and the stunning poppy on the right slipper 🙂
    “put you left foot in and the right foot out” LOL


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

