Passap Lace in Different Patterns using Stitch Ditcher


I decided to try some more patterns using the stitch ditcher and lace technique 253. It is hard for me to visualize the outcome from the graphs. If you get your passap pattern book out you will see that the stitches that drop are the ones in black squares. I put the pattern numbers on each one for you to look at them.

I also tried adding side stitches and wanted to try to do knit1purl1 edging but it does not matter if you put the pushers out of work because the stitch ditcher removes all stitches on entire row of needles. In other words, all of the needles go up and then they all go down so there is no way of saving the end stitches for k1p1. So then I tried leaving the 4th needle out of work on the back bed.  I crocheted up the ladders and it had a nice affect and it lays nicely but I would  leave the 3rd needle out of work instead.  In fact, leaving 3rd and 5th out of work would make it even better. I think it would take too long to crochet an edge.

The directions suggests that weights might be helpful. It is a fact. Don’t even try it without using them.

You might have to left click on your mouse on the picture for the details on each design.

. DSCF3571

DSCF3573

DSCF3575

DSCF3577

4 Comments »

  1. aaltje Said:

    Thank you for all your work and for sharing it. I am Always very glad with your information.

    • Thank you so much for letting me know. I am glad if it helps just one person. Remember though, I am still learning too 🙂

  2. barbara97au Said:

    Wonderful lace ideas – Thanks so much for sharing.

    • Thank you Barbara. It is nice knowing that someone appreciates the information. I absolutely love machine knitting but there was no internet when I learned! Now there is a wealth of information to help people.
      Carol 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

